Projects for At-Risk Kids Community Round Proposal

What if we made a community round for GG22 supporting projects for at-risk kids?

Potential projects:
-Ava’s House Kids Shelter in Chiang Mai, Thailand with Deng Arjaw that I know of through @viviantp6 of G0V/DA0. See here: http://avahouse.org/
-New Hope Shelter in Baños de Agua Santa, Ecuador with Francisco Ayuy that I support: https://x.com/newhopeshelter
-Wendy Hanamura organizer of dwebcamp.org works with a fund with $600,000 that’s trying to reach
1M so they can continuously send investment dividends to projects supporting at risk kids (kinda like Octant using staking rewards from their fund of eth to sustainably support web3 public goods projects)

Round operator(s)
If this is accepted as a community round I could be a round operator.
For experience, I’ve been a round operator for 2 Zuzalu Gitcoin rounds.
I would love to be co-operator with others or have others fully take over the operator role.

Vetting the Projects:
-Video call interview with a representative from every project
-The project demonstrates they can receive crypto and use it
-Review their social media, website, and financial accounting

Streaming Donations
We’d love to set up sponsorships of particular individual kids with recurring monthly payments. Would some sort of recurring payment work through Gitcoin? @garysheng do you have any info on that?

Video Call Links with Translation Captions
What if we had every project representative include a link so donors can book a call with them and form a real relationship?
I think this would provide more value than just financial support. It would lead to greater 2-way learning and a sense of human connection which encourages a greater sense of fulfillment and mutual understanding.